Clinique’s Potions!

Hey lovelies! So today I’m talking about Cliniques step 3 Clarifying lotion! I was so luckily sent this by mistake from a company I will not name in case they want it back ha! This usually retails for around Β£26!! So I’m happy from the get go to try this lovely product!  

 Firstly the packaging is lovely very clean and neat looking! Nothing spectacular but it’s nice & it was free so I’m not really awfully bothered! There’s no smell it’s just a lovely easy product! 

Now I’ve heard bad things about Clinique products drying your skin out but on the flip side of the coin I’ve heard from some people they swear by it and would never change to anything else! So I was in the middle when I tried this last week! 

 I didn’t use it twice a day as the bottle explains you should! I used a small amount on a cotton wool roll all over my face and neck before bed! I’m pretty happy with the results my skin feels so clean & fresh! I have no break outs and my skin feels less oily throughout the day! 

Overall I would 100% rebuy this! Or actually buy this to start with haha!

Do you like the Clinque products? Have you  tried this lotion? 

Lots of love,

Rhi xoxo

17 thoughts on “Clinique’s Potions!

  1. I used to work for Clinique and this stuff is GODLY! I’d never heard of it before I worked there but I quickly became addicted, it really does work. The key to it is the Salicylic acid which exfoliates your skin gently so your pores don’t get blocked aka no breakouts. People probably said it dried their skin because they were using the wrong formula, it comes in 1-4 (1 being driest skin, 4 being pure oil) and there is just more salicylic acid per volume. The one your using is designed for “skin that is oily in the T zone (nose & forehead) and never dry, tight, or uncomfortable in the cheek area.

    Great post, what a lovely mistake to stumble upon!
    Hope I could help

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Ah thanks for the info! I did wonder what the 1-4 ratio meant but didn’t look it up! I absolutely love it! I love it even more because it was free! Yeah I’ve heard so many bad things so I was dubious! But everyone’s different so I had to give it a chance! So glad I did! Thanks for your informative comment❀️ xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I know a lot of people who swear by Clinique, but I used it in highschool, and it was just too drying for me. I think that if you’re on the oily side it’s great, but I’m so bone dry it made me peel. 😦 I’m glad it’s working for you, though! I keep seeing posts about it and I want to buy it again, but I’m pretty sure it still won’t work for me. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a lovely surprise! I have recently purchased a load of Clinique products which I will start using for the first time! Sure to do a post on the blog, so keep an eye out for it x

    Shannon // Shannonkara.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so gunna buy this then I’ve been looking for something I’ll get in touch with you when I get it for Christmas!!! Can’t wait for my Christmas postπŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™ feel free to follow me guys or have a look at my post I just uploaded now it’s so fun and great inspiration for you guys if your having a fashion block we all get them! what to wear? And I haven’t got anything daysπŸ˜­πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ xxxxx

    Like

Leave a comment