Liebster Award Nomination

Hellooo fellow bloggers, So I am SO excited to be nominated for the Liebster Award, however I did get nominated by my best friend Rachael check out her lovely cruelty free blog here… So I think she is kinda biased to having to like my blog haha! Anyway I shall get on with it… So what is the Liebster Award Nomination?…

leibster.png

About the Award

  • The Liebster Award exists by bloggers for bloggers. It’s a way to show your appreciation for the blogs you love and help other people find them.
  • “Liebster” comes from German origin and can translate to mean: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart, and boyfriend.

The (Official) Rules

  1. Thank the person that nominated you, & link back to their blog.
  2. Display the Award on your blog. (in your post and/or a widget)
  3. Answer 11 questions about yourself.
  4. Provide 11 random facts about yourself.
  5. Nominate 5-11 blogs with under 1000 followers to receive the award.
  6. Create a new list of questions for the nominees to follow.
  7. List these rules in your Award post.
  8. Inform each blogger of the Award nomination.

 

My Questions for Them!

  1. What is the first beauty related thing you do in the morning?

So the first thing I do is wash my face, I hate the not so fresh feeling of ‘pillow face’ in the morning and love splashing my face with water and maybe having a cheeky exfoliating session if I haven’t snoozed my alarm one to many times! 🙂

2. What is your strangest beauty/hair/fashion life hack

I backcomb my fringe… yep. It looks like the whole something about mary scene you know which one I mean, then I brush it down… I don’t know why, it kind of helps it stay put!

3. If you were stuck on a desert island, which 3 beauty related items would you want to have with you?  Suncream, helloooo the sun is a skin ager, even though it does create the best kind of golden glow! Lip balm, chapped lips are my pet peeve!! And finally I would probably take coconut oil to help keep my hair moisturised to perfection!

4. What is you beauty pet peeve?
Chapped lips, they can ruin even the most flawless make up look, buff those bad boys and apply some Vaseline!
5. Where would you most like to visit?
The Bahamas – Atlantis Resort, I’m a massive Olsen Twins fan if you didn’t watch Holiday in The Sun growing up where were you??
6.  If you could swap lives with a celebrity for a day, who would it be and why?
Definitely Kanye West like what is he thinking? I would love to know whats going on in his crazy ass mind!!
7. What made you start your blog?
I had a pretty horrific car accident causing me to break a lot of bones and consequently need 6months off work… so I kinda had a lot of free time
8. What is your most embarrassing moment?
Probably when I was on holiday with my friend Rachael in Egypt, I have a pretty odd phobia of fish and I saw a little swarm of them whilst in the sea, so I kinda jumped on her back in fear. It was embarrassing to say the least.
9. Who is your favourite vlogger?
Shaaanxo, her accent is so cute and her Vlogs are so informative, love her.
10. If you had to pick between only having great hair OR great skin for the rest of your life, which would you pick?
Great skin definitely. I would just buy a wig!
11. If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do?
It sounds so cliché but I would take my immediate family on holiday, somewhere like Mauritius!

 

11 Random Facts About Me

  1. I  love peanut butter, cinnamon & coconut *dribbles*
  2. I wear winged eyeliner everyday
  3. I live in high-waisted skirts and cute scarf combos.
  4. I cry at any film where the animal dies..
  5. I am petrified of fish… don’t eat them, don’t touch them.. just EW!
  6. I have a weird bone disease in my left ankle called Osteomyelitis
  7. I love love love Beagles, I have two!
  8. I had a preeeetty bad car accident, I had around 10 fractures!
  9. I had to use a wheelchair for 6months & wear a neck brace for 3months!
  10. I watch back to back episodes of FRIENDS, even though I’ve seen them all
  11. I love to bake & then eat it ALL!! ha!

So there are my very boring answers and some little facts about me! So I now nominate: Kerri – Cruelty free Kerri, Ruta – The Rutele Blog , Laura – Laura Living Life, Shannon- Shannon Kara, Sarra – That Geeky Girlfriend , Saira – Through the Glitter Glass, Lindsey – London Mumma and finally Chloe. Also like Rachael I don’t know how to see how many followers people have so if you guys have over a 1000 well, well done!! Your blogs are all great, hence why I chose them! Here are your questions:

1.What do you do as a day job? Do you enjoy it?

2.Where do you see yourself in five years time?

3.Who are your top 3 Vloggers?

4.Where was your last holiday? And where to next?

5.Describe yourself in 3 words?

6.What is your favourite food? And why?

7.What are the 3 beauty items you could not live without?

8. What is your favourite feature?

9.If you had to for one week give up make up or food which would you choose?

10.If you had to be a FRIENDS character for the day who would you choose?

So that’s it, I can’t wait to see your answers and get to know you all better!

 

Lot’s of love,

Rhi xoxo

 

 

10 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination

  1. OMG Holiday in the Sun was amazing! It made me want a scooter! I loved Mary Kate and Ashley so much growing up (me and my sister were the biggest fans haha we even had their playstation game)!
    Also congratulations on your Liebster 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha myself & my sister loved them too! Watched the movies, read the books! I don’t think we had the game though so maybe you guys were bigger fans than us! Ha! So want to go to the Bahamas and see the Atlantis resort though! Hehe! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

