Scrub a dub dub! 

Hey guys! So today I thought I would share my newest favourite little friend! The Vasanti Brighten up facial exfoliator!

This stuff without a doubt is the best thing I have added to my skin care routine in well like ever!! I suffer with sensitive combination skin, sometimes oily, sometimes dry & sometimes a little bit red/pink in colouring! I’m practically all of the skin combinations rolled into one! *sigh* it’s tough being me.. Ha! So  I used to have acne growing up and probably in my 26 years have tried a gazillion products on the quest to try and achieve flawless skin… I’ve come to terms with the fact that my skin is never going to look like the Kardashians (airbrushed to perfection?) but it has 100% improved with age and a better skin routine!


So this little bad boy was introduced to me via my Birch box subscription about 2months ago, it came as a sample size and I literally have been using the teeniest amount 3 times a week, I have noticed a big change in my skin it looks less dull and my break outs have been less frequent! My skin is feeling lush, literally smooth as a babies bottom! People have even said they’ve seen an improvement, which is always nice to hear!

Now the texture is quite thick and the micro crystals are teensy tiny, you literally need a little dot to achieve a fresh faced look! A little goes a long way! There is practically no smell and the effects can be seen after your first application! The tube suggests you use this 3 to 5 times a week, I think personally 3 is enough but by all means try 5 times, it’s whatever works for you! No one has the same type of skin therefore we will all experience something differently.

Now I personally have never had microdermabrasion treatment but this has been compared to that process, people are raving about it so I suggest if you’re looking for a new exfoliator and have £26 (from Birchbox) to spare I definitely recommend trying this product! I’ve finally used up my tiny trial bottle and have just ordered my full size wahoo!

Lots of love Rhi xoxo

Havs you tried this exfoliator? What are your thoughts? Or have you tried something better?

2 thoughts on “Scrub a dub dub! 

Leave a Reply

