Contour Club!


Oh hey there you beautiful little bundle… So all I’ve heard is rave reviews about NYX products! They’re taking over England and are now being stocked in Boots & online at Feel Unique (probably everywhere else too but I just have yet to see them)

I am obsessed with ShaaanXO Vlogs and she did some amazing little videos showing these bad boys so I figured, why the hell not… My face is as round as a basketball and why not join the Contour Club and add a bit of high definition to my face! If you haven’t seem the ShaaanXO vlogs I definitely suggest taking a peek, her make up videos are so diverse!

So once I had started browsing the products I couldn’t stop myself I had turned into a NYX cheerleader I scoured through all of the beautiful lipsticks & bronzers…but I did it I restrained myself I came here for one product & one product only ‘The contour kit’ in the end I only purchased…just three things! Oops! The Highlight & Contour Pro Palette, the NYX Matt bronzer in medium & a High voltage lip colour in Stone.

Seriously I was amazed with my budget contour kit, it looks almost the twin of the Anastasia Beverly Hills set & has such a wide range of shades! I think this kit would suit anyone from super pale to olive!

Firstly the packaging all in all is fairly basic but it does the job, now the best bit about this is that the different shade pots are removable so if you become slightly addicted to one particular shade well no worries you just pop out the empty and rebuy the shade ‘hello penny saver’ seriously nifty stuff!

Now the shades, my favourites are probably cream, nectar & sculpt, I am by no means good at contouring although I have learnt a lot just from watching vlogs! They are all powder form & are so pigmented! The colour is amazing, I suggest building on it though work up the layers to your desired shadiness because you can easily go overboard! I do fake tan a lot so I find the bronzers in this palette add well to my desired shade and if used with a good primer & setting spray your mighty fine contour can last all day!

Overall I think for £18 for this contour kit is a steal, it’s so pigmented and easy to apply I would definitely recommend this to all of my friends!

So if you are a newbie like myself I think through trial & error you will love this palette but if you want a pro look straight away a cream palette would be more suited to you!

Love Rhi xoxo

Have you tried this palette? Let me know how you got on…

6 thoughts on “Contour Club!

Leave a Reply

