Rimmel Provocolips lip lacquers…

So these little beauties the Rimmel lip lacquers… have been advertised alot lately on various adverts after various TV shows & I thought to be honest this whole staying put for 16hrs was a load of boulderdash… But boy was I wrong these lippies are 100% true to form & deliver exactly what they say on the err tube! Ha!

pic1-298x300

I purchased mine from Boots only £6.99 AND they had a lovely 3 for 2 offer on so I bagged three striking colours which are: Play with fire – Red, Make your move – Brown & Dare to pink – Pink! These are very different colours and are very bright so be warned try it out before deciding to wear it for an evening as it is a bugger to get off if you decide you don’t like it!

Check out the whole host of shades or purchase your own… http://www.boots.com/en/Rimmel-Provocalips

It honestly lasts for ages!! I am normally a nude minimal amount of lippy type girl and I just ‘tried’ Make your move before a shopping trip with my sister and for the life of me I could not get it off I ended up having the same gloss on for atleast 12hrs! It was insane it looks amazing but I definitely recommend trying it in the comfort of your own home before just haphazardly applying before leaving the house…

 

Before applying this I would ensure your lips are free from any dry skin so mix up a small amount of sugar with some vaseline and buff those beauties before application. So this product is double ended you have firstly the colour – the liquid is quite runny and very striking so ensure you stay in the lines or you could end up looking like the joker.. No joke! Once you have applied the colour you then apply the other end which is the lock & shine & TA DAH your lips are going to stay the colour you applied for HOURS… I ate, drank kissed (my partner) & it would not budge! So thumbs up to the science team at Rimmel fantastic job.. lord knows whats in it – but it stays put! A product that doesn’t lie. I am impressed Rimmel you have out done yourselves!

 

pic3-300x297

 

I found at the end of the day the only thing that helped remove it was moisturiser! (any tips on removal from fellow provocolips wearers greatly received, ha!)

So are you looking for a lip colour that won’t budge for this festive season? Well look no further… I 100% recommend Play with fire, lovely rich red shade & will stay on you all night with 0% transfer to your wine glass or your poor partners face! Red is so not their colour…!

pic2-300x296

lots of love,

Rhi xoxo

Have you tried Provocolips? Whats your favourite shade?…

 <a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14343649/?claim=nzpkx48vmgf”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

